43rd Annual Convention of the Soaring Eagles

--- October 25, 26 and 27, 2019 ---

click on this "book your group rate" link to make your reservation

Book your group rate for Soaring Eagles

Tampa Marriott Westshore - Make plans now to join in

Hotel direct number (813) 287-2555

Mr. Edwin I. Colodny - Retired Chairman

Convention Speaker receiving a

Douglas DC-3 and Boeing 737-300 from Soaring Eagles

The Honorable Robert L Sumwalt

is appointed to a third five year term with the NTSB.

The United States Senate confirmed Robert L Sumwalt as

Chairman of the NTSB.

Robert L Sumwalt is an Honorary Member of the

USAir Soaring Eagles.

Retired USAir Captain Robert L. Sumwalt,
current Chairman of the National Transportation Safety Board,

receives Soaring Eagle award in recognition of his service 

Captain Bill Leefe, Retired Vice President Flight Operations

presents an Eagles plaque to our friend Jeane Fawley

of the USAir Credit Union

Joe Kernan and Dave Buterbaugh - 2016

Patte and Tony Garafalo

Honorary Soaring Eagles Oz Lamonds DCA Base Manager and Charlie Pyles CVG Historian

Captain Ray and Donna Thomas - Ray flew the 727 "Proving Runs"  (Under Duress) to Cuba in the 1970s

Captains Paul Redmond, Bob Marlow and Al Mooney renewing friendships

Captain Joe and Donna Kernan

"Waltz Across Texas"

Captain Bill and Jacque Leefe - 2014

Orlando Convention

Don Nippert and Gerry Milburn

observe the good times by all

Captains Frank Burns and Dan Friel

discussing their most recent revisions

Ready for the Banquet 

Sharon Bohannon and Gloria Latham

Elizabeth Privette, Robert Sumwalt, John Privette and Gerald Milburn

Captains Joe Kernan, Bob Flom and

Ed Dingivan


Make a free website with Yola